2k Ogors first tournament list

Dongilles

Hello all,

At the end of the month I have my first tournament ever, I have been playing with friends for a couple of years but never painted much and using proxies.

Now for the tournament I want to take my Ogors, but I am now I'm doubting between 2 lists. I know there are way more compatitive lists out there  but I do not have the models for it and I do not know what the standard is at the tournament. So I have build a list with models I like and know with good strategy I still can win.

1 list:

Leaders

Tyrant, Great Gutgouger Battlebrew and Bellowing Tyrant 160 points

Butcher with Cealdron 140 points 

Units

3 * Ogors Ironfists, full command 120 points

3 * Ogors Ironfists, full command  120 points

3 * Gorgors 180 points (seperate units)

6* Ironguts, full command 440 points

4 * Mournfang pack, Ironfists, full command 400 points

Behemonths

Thundertusk Beastriders 320 points

List 2

Leaders

Tyrant, Great Gutgouger Battlebrew 160 points

Butcher with Cealdron 140 points 

Huskard on Stonehorn Bellowing Tyrant 380 points 

Units

3 * Ogors Ironfists, full command 120 points

2 * Gorgors 180 points (seperate units)

6* Ironguts, full command 440 points

4 * Mournfang pack, Ironfists, full command 400 points

Hey! Recently played a 2k tournament with ogors.

1 tyrant
Frost lord on stonehorn
Huskard on thundertusk
Moonclan grot shaman
6 ogors
6 ogors
3 ogors
3 leadbelchers
1 gargant

I had mixed success with this list.
1 win 1 draw and 1 loss.

Do you know the scenarios you will be playing as that is very important for building your list.

The thundertusk is an amazing work horse and I used mine to snipe heroes that gave buffs. It can fairly reliably put out 6 mortal wounds early and most heroes have 5 wounds.
The stone horn is brilliant for drawn out fights and tying up enemy units or hero killing.