Damon's WIP

Hello everybody!

I'm a noob Painter, so every feedback is very welcome :) In this topic I'll post my WIP. Probably won't be updated very often as my painting time is not that much and I'm kind of slow, but I'd like to share my progress with you!

Also, pictures won't be good most of the time as I'm taking them with my smartphone, and light and background on my painting table are not so good.. sorry about that, will try to improve this side quickly.

So here's my current project: Winged Vampire Lord 

Spoiler

IMG-20160509-WA0000.jpg

Spoiler

IMG-20160509-WA0004.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

Things look like they're going great! For a noob painter, that Vampire is really well done! I agree it could probably be highlighted a bit, and adding a bit of purple...maybe even just a touch of wash in the shadows would go a long way.

Thank you guys.

While I wait for the wash to dry on hexwraiths, I tryied to add some purple to the wings as you suggested. Here's the results. Sorry for the picture, can`t find a good light here.. will try to make a better shot this weekend.

vampire.jpg

It really does indeed!

That's why I keep posting :-) constructive criticism is always appreciated, and helps getting better and better.

I would also say, once and for all, thanks to anyone who uses his time in helping (noob) painters like me! This attitude allows many people to approach this hobby, and makes them feel part of a community :D

Thanks!

Yesterday I primed the riders. Will follow your advise and paint them first.

While I was waiting for them to be ready, I managed to do a bit of work on the ghosts - I'm also doing a small video tutorial for my club; it will be more to explain the difference between base/layer/shade than a real painting tutorial, but I hope will be helpful for them :)  

It is going to be in Italian, so I won't be able to share it eheh

SpiritHost.jpeg

• 2 weeks later...

WOW it has been a while since lust update..