First Tournament

Uprising

Hello everyone

I have decide to go to my first Tournament for AOS in 23 days.  I understand my flesh eaters or Sylvaneth might be a better choice, but I really want to take my Ironjawz because I been painting and playing with them lately.  So I was wondering if we could discuss some ideas, and what I should take.  I understand I am new with them, but this is a great way to learn them, in the heat of battle.  I have the following:

Heros

1 Gordrakk

1 Grimgoir Ironhide

3 shamans

1 mega boss

4 black orruks heros(black orc commander)

30 ardboyz

20 Brutes

3 grunta

Its 2000 pts, the six missions of the ghb, and legacy is allowed.  Thoughts?

Here my idea
 1980 pts list

General

Gordrakk (general)

mega boss

Battleline

10 brutes

-one boss with claw. 4 two choppas, 1 gore choppa, 4 jagged

5 brutes

-boss with klaw, 1 gore choppa

5 brutes

10 ard boys

-1 drummer, 1 banner, 8 big choopa

10 ard boys

battalion: Iron fist

-units, all brutes and ard boyz

Should I drop anything, like a unit of ard boyz for maybe more heros? 

Great list, the Ironfist is an absolute staple of a ironjawz playstlye that involves "maximum effort" basically waiting for the opportune time to go for it. Gordrakks command ability is also the best for this as it gives the 2 extra attacks AND most importantly the 3D6 charge that just tips the dice in your favour (Ardboyz average charge distance goes to 12" brutes 10") obviously getting in closer before you charge with the destruction move will be better. 

Gordrakk is very expensive and your pinning a lot on him and his command ability so you could consider a normal Megaboss on mawcrusha and then 2 warchanters for the same cost and the great buffs they provide (or a Weirdnob for mystic shield/bolts) this route you will make footboss General and always inspiring precence the 10 brutes.