Struggling against fyreslayers

Strigoi

Hello All,

I have been playing Destruction for a couple of months and really need some help. I am wanting to be playing competitive soon and been struggling with fyreslayers.

The issue is my opponent has bulkier berserkers and takes a formation which gives them a 2+ re-rollable save with a 4+ feel no pain re-rollable save.

I have no clue on how to deal with this, and desparetly need your help.

What i normally take is:

1 Mega boss

1 weirdboy shamen

5 Brutes

5 Brutes

20 Ardboyz

1 Rogue idol

Roughly 1500 points.

The issue is i get bogged down and cant move him at all, and took a pasting. He is so resilient and no matter how many attacks i dish out, i just cant kill any. If im lucky ill kill one guy.

also do mortal wounds ignore all types of saves, and can you shoot through your own men?

Any help would be great, i have access to all of destruction all green skins and ogres, but really am struggling to think how to tackle this.

Thanks

I would go with mortal wounds spam because no saves can be taken against them unless specidfically written. His rerollable save is useless again them. And for mortal.wpund spam I don't think there is anything better than a couple Thundertusk and some stonehorn. If Forgeworld models are allowed the magma dragon deals 2d6 mortal wounds against units that are 10 guys or more. Oh an beastclaw raiders are super resilient with the healing they can get so even if you get stuck in there they can last all game. Just make sure you have some grots to go capture objectives.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

What is this formation your opponent is using? Something from the narrative books?

Mortal Wounds ignore "Saves" (armor saves, if you will). The "Feel No Pain" roll Fyreslayer units get isn't a save in rules terms but it does let them escape Mortal Wounds. Many units have similar rules to "ignore" wounds and/or mortal wounds and it's down to the wording of each unit's rules.