How to reintroduce Age of Sigmar

How did you get your club mates back into Age of Sigmar? 

I made a video detailing the problems that I'm having with my particular area. Rather than restating everything, here is a link to the video.

I'm really interested in how all of you approached your club mates about reintroducing Age of Sigmar. Please let me know!

I'm new to table top games in general, so I come from a different view point. But what attracted me to Age of Sigmar was that it was a new game, with simple rules, that I could play with just a few models. It also helps that the world is getting developed now, so I'm not playing catch-up with the lore or other players.

And I still ended up spending $200 just to get started!

I sometimes feel like branching out into 40k but it's intimidating to just think about.

I'm new to table top games in general, so I come from a different view point. But what attracted me to Age of Sigmar was that it was a new game, with simple rules, that I could play with just a few models. It also helps that the world is getting developed now, so I'm not playing catch-up with the lore or other players.
And I still ended up spending $200 just to get started!
I sometimes feel like branching out into 40k but it's intimidating to just think about.

It's been a while since I've encountered someone completely new to wargaming. Welcome! [emoji4]

Was there anything particular about the games you played that left you wanting to come back for more? How did you get enticed top take the plunge into AoS?

Sent from my SM-G920R4 using Tapatalk