Struggling with Bloodbound (in a fun way)

Captbeefheart

Admittedly I am not a super serious player but I enjoy this hobby to its fullest.  I am a big painter but want to step up my win record.  My question is simple(ish) what am I doing wrong to win?  I have been playing Khorne Bloodbound after splitting a starter box with a friend, I know the rules well, but am always coming up short in my games.  I was hoping the community had some insights into lists or tactics that worked well with Bloodbound.  First, here's the last list I ran for a multi player game with myself and two others.  It is fairly representative of similar lists I run:

Bloodsecrator (love those buffs)

Bloodstoker (cheap and ditto)

10 blood warriors (battle line)

10 bloodletters ( new to me,  but seem better than others, mortal wounds on 6's)

5 wrathmongers

5 Skullreapers

1 skull cannon ( 1st tie running it and it was hit and miss but wanted some range)

-––

beyond 1000pts  I typically add

Slaughterpriest

skullcrushers

bloodreavers 20

khorgorath (not too excited about)

-----------

my meta and friends are somewhat competitive but not too serious so my question is more about how would you play this?  Or what would you add differently in its design.  

Heres the final note:   Tactically I tend to play pretty fluffy which means I rush when playing Khorne (although I suspect t I am not alone here).  I also suspect this may not be ideal to lasting long in certain scenarios.  That said I have loads of fun (even when losing).  Love this game, feel the rules are much more manageable.  Are there any mainly bloodhound players out there with advice.  

Sidenote: I recently got the Gorechosen box set, so along with the last white dwarf I have 7+ heroes at my disposal.  What herpes have been dominating the field?   Thanks in advance!