Jump to content
  • 0

Prime Necrophoros



4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I would say  both as the Prime Necrophoros refers to the rule in its entirety rather than just part of it (and although the second part of the Katakros rule specifies Mortis Praetorians they are just a subfaction of Ossiarch Bonereapers after all and the units would by extension still have the Ossiarch Bonereapers keyword and be affected as they are both Mortis Praetorians and Ossiarch Bonereapers).


However RAW it could be  implied it only affects Ossiarch Bonereapers portion which is kind of silly.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I would interpret that as only boosting the portion of the ability that affects Ossiarch Bonereapers within 18" (+1 to hit), but not to the part that affects Mortis Praetorians within 18" (+1 to save).

But ultimately it's just a poorly-written rule, and very open to interpretation. We have no way of knowing the real intent.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...