Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
AndyPa

25mm vs 1" reach

Question

Hi there,

there is a big discussion in my gaming community about models with 25mm bases and 1" reach in melee.

one group says that the 2nd row in base-to-base-combat cannot attack becaus 25mm is so close to 1" that they are not in range.

the other groupe is arguing that 25mm are < 1" and that they are in range.

I say, it doesn't matter because even if the 25mm base is counted as 1" there is only 1 very tiny point on the base where the a modell in the second row is out of range.

 

What are your expericences with that topic and is there any official ruling about this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

The second rank of 25mm base models are always within 1” range if in base to base contact so they can attack. This is indisputable - I’ve never experienced anyone playing it any other way.   

  • Thanks 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...