New player, just finished painting my first model tonight:)

Therchias

So I just got into AoS a few weeks ago.  I chose Skaven as my army so I got the Pestilins box.  Its taken me a few weeks to get my models assembled but I finished with my last model the other night.  So two days ago I started painting my Plague Furnace.  Why I chose it as my first attempt at painting, I dunno but I put about 10 hours at least in it.

I won’t lie, it has flaws.  I assembled it before painting and I have large hands but I did my best.  It was lots of fun, can’t wait to do the rest of them.  With my army I decided to not use the typical green for my warpstones.  

A0919DBA-40E5-45AB-BCFD-A08A6B339AD1.jpeg

31645C3D-B34A-497A-97EF-49EB281A150C.jpeg

750DEF24-2AF7-4EB2-ADE8-FAED774C8E4D.jpeg

0D81B1D9-A6EC-45E0-897F-F5751B3EE281.jpeg

• Like 5

57 minutes ago, Therchias said:

So I just got into AoS a few weeks ago.  I chose Skaven as my army so I got the Pestilins box.  Its taken me a few weeks to get my models assembled but I finished with my last model the other night.  So two days ago I started painting my Plague Furnace.  Why I chose it as my first attempt at painting, I dunno but I put about 10 hours at least in it.

I won’t lie, it has flaws.  I assembled it before painting and I have large hands but I did my best.  It was lots of fun, can’t wait to do the rest of them.  With my army I decided to not use the typical green for my warpstones.  

A0919DBA-40E5-45AB-BCFD-A08A6B339AD1.jpeg

31645C3D-B34A-497A-97EF-49EB281A150C.jpeg

750DEF24-2AF7-4EB2-ADE8-FAED774C8E4D.jpeg

0D81B1D9-A6EC-45E0-897F-F5751B3EE281.jpeg

Welcome, welcome my friend, welcome to the under-empire.

ps: your models look quite good😉

2 minutes ago, Skreech Verminking said:

Welcome, welcome my friend, welcome to the under-empire.

ps: your models look quite good😉