Clann Lheabridf - Fimirach from the mists of Albion

APH

I've recently launched my first Age of Sigmar project - exploring and expanding upon the Fimir.  This project is heavily influenced by the old Dark Shadows campaign, mixed with Game of Thrones and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.  You can dive into my blog for more information.

I'm a very lazy painter, so no Golden Daemon quality work here.  So far, I have two models half-finished.  I'm hoping that the rest of my basing materials will show up this week so I can wrap them up:

nJ9gW3Ul.jpg

Weylin the Shambler, Dark Emissary of the outcast god Malice.  I attempted to replicate the cover of the old Dark Shadows campaign booklet.  In-game he'll count as a Great Bray-Shaman.

coSqUEXl.jpg

Lheabridf Crow-Tongue, Meargh of the Clann.  She'll be a Savage Orc Shaman.

I'm currently getting my Finmor (warlord/Fimir Warrior) ready for priming, and have been collecting parts for a Greater Fenbeast (Rogue Idol of Gork).  There's a lot of work to be done...

Thanks!  I'm already having a lot of fun with this - it's great to break out of the established themes and techniques that I've been using for 40K.  It's been a long time since I've done this much experimentation!

I'm aiming for about 100 wounds, with the Greater Fenbeast typically being a summoned Monster through the Dark Emissary/Great Bray-Shaman.  I keep changing unit sizes and their "count as" representation, but so far I've been on track for that.  Here's one of my early blog entries that gives a general outline.

What a unique army! Those are some weird looking humans, they really add a lot of character.

that Fenbeast is amazing! It looks like it could use some brighter highlights for contrast, though maybe just where the light would hit as I get the feeling it's a swamp critter made from mud.