Empire 2000pt list, first try

Magister

I wanted to see if this idea is crazy, it's my first try at building an Empire list so please be critical. Also please point out if I've done something blatantly illegal, it's my first try at a compendium army.

Empire General w/ Stately War Banner  100pts
-Inspiring

x2 Battlemages (Amber and Grey)  200pts

Volkmar the Grim     100pts

Celestial Hurricanum w/ Wizard     320pts
-Phoenix Stone

20 State Troops with Sword/Shield    160pts

30 State Troops with Halberds      240pts

30 Handgunners                 300pts

20 Greatswords       320pts

5 Pistoleers         140pts

State Troop Detachment    120pts  (the Greatswords are part of this, the Pistoleers are not)

If I'm reading it right I have another artefact and no idea who or what to use. Also not sure if any of my heroes should get horses. Anyway, please commence the criticism and tear this list to shreds, I haven't started collecting this army yet.

Looks solid and fun to play. The pistoliers combo with a hurricanum very well, and Volkmar's prayers will be all kinds of scary on a big block of state troops/Freeguild guard.

The State Troop detachment is as it stands per the latest faq, currently impossible to use in matched play as the units required to use it no longer actually exist, having been replaced by their freeguild counterparts. :( Very frustrating, as it's a great detachment; maybe put the points towards 5 more pistoliers if you can squeeze them in, or Valten, Valten is a great objective jumping damage sponge.