Is mono FEC playable?

Pazuzu

Hi, I'm new in this game system, I've made a couple of matches with khorne bloodbound but I'd like to try something else before start an army (I've got a lot of miniatures from warhammer fantasy and 40K to proxy In friendly matches before buying something), I was looking at the flesh eaters and I thought about something like that to start (buying just two starter sets and few else things):

Leaders
Abhorrant Ghoul King on Zombie Dragon (400)
Abhorrant Ghoul King on Terrorgheist (400)
Varghulf Courtier (160)
Crypt Ghast Courtier (80)

Battleline
20 x Crypt Ghouls (200)
10 x Crypt Ghouls (100)
10 x Crypt Ghouls (100)
9 x Crypt Horrors (420)
- Flesh Eater Courts Battleline (Crypt Haunter Courtier General)

Units

Battalions
Ghoul Patrol (100)
Is something like this playable for you? I'm not looking for the most competitive build, but I would like to be able to play every match even with some difficulties. What do you think? And which is the best setting for my heroes? I'm in doubt between red fury and ruler of the night for the general and I don't really know which artefacts suite better to these heroes

Thank you fo any comment!

Ps: I'm Italian, so, I apologise if I made grammar mistakes 

I'm a newer player myself, but I think this list looks very good. I would suggest the Ruler of the Night command trait for your general and the Cursed Book for most of your heroes. The exception to this is the Varghulf Courtier who would probably do better with a Tomb Blade.

I've played against a similar list and it did seem very powerful, my opponent did tell me that it struggles against armies with good/save resilience. He specifically pointed out treemen as a real issue. 

I was using a Greeskins/Ironjawz mix and had all sorts of trouble. The ability to regerenate models was a real thorn in my side and the Vargulfs seemed very effective for their points 

I run similar, but swap out ghouls with horrors and run abbattoir.