Trying mono Ironjawz (list 1500 pts)

Anaticula

I have been playing a lot of greenskinz and loved it. Bashed quite a few armies with these "underdogs".

But since my collection of Ironjawz is big enough now I want to try to play them in the next months. Here is my list:

Leaders
Orruk Megaboss (140)
Orruk Warchanter (80)
Orruk Warchanter (80)

Units
Orruk Ardboys x 20 (360) 50% shields / 50% big choppas
Orruk Brutes x 5 (180) jagged gore hackas
Orruk Brutes x 5 (180) two choppas
Orruk Brutes x 5 (180) two choppas
Orruk Gore Gruntas x 3 (180) choppas

Batallions
Ironfist (60)

Total: 1440/2000

What do you guys think? I do not have much variation with the models, I admit, I could only add some Ardboyz right now.

Also, what ability and artefact would you take?

I have very little experience, but you might consider combining two of your 5x Brutes into one unit.  Then run the megaboss and one of the warchanters with the unit of 10 brutes.  Ideally, you would have the jagged gore choppas (the ones with the two inch range) for the unit of 10 brutes.  This might make it easier for you to give as many buffs to your brutes as possible.

I don't recall if the upper limit on ironfist units was 5 or 6 units, but that might also weigh into whether you run 15 brutes as one unit or three.

I've always wanted to try out a massive group of 30 Ardboyz, buffed up and ready for bear! Of course, I'm always disappointed in them when it comes to dealing damage.

Anyway, Ironfist is 3-5 units, so you'll either need to combine Ardboyz or 2 units of Brutes. Conversely you could add more models and take 2 Ironfist Battalions. I agree on combining 2 units of Brutes so you can get your bonus' on more Brutes.

I forgot the artifacts question (must need more coffee)...Battle Brew and Talisman of Protection both on the Megaboss see to be the popular choices for artifacts.  Rampaging Destroyers from the destruction alliance turns your lumbering green machine into a turbo charged green machine!