Need Help Building an Army around Nagash

Noahfoa

Im still fairly new to Age of Sigmar and I'm trying to build a pretty killer Nagash list, and want to make the most of him. New to Age of Sigmar and don't really know what models do what. Any help finding some good Wizards to use with his abilites and units to fill the ranks is much appreciated!

I'm looking for as much Cheese as possible. I want a list that I know can win, then I will branch out to more fun and fluffy ones from there xD

Here's my list for next week:

Leaders
Nagash Supreme Lord Of The Undead (900)
- General
Coven Throne (260)

Tomb Herald 100

Units
Zombies x 10 (60)
Zombies x 10 (60)
Skeleton Chariots x 3 (140)
Necropolis Knights x 6 (320)
Ushabti x 3 (120)
- Great Bow

Behemoths

War Machines

Batallions

Total: 1960/2000

It's a zero summoning grind them down and keep bringing back models list.

7 minutes ago, kozokus said:

I have seen someone use a tomb légion In a tournament. Every unit at least 20models except for the knights. not much cheese but à rather Nice use of the command of nagash. Plus the extra movement was handy.

It's the Legion of Death (Deathrattle battalion), not the Tomb Legion (Tomb Kings battalion). There's no way you'd be able to fit a Tomb Legion and Nagash in a 2000 point list in any sort of efficient manner.

If you're using matched play, I'm afraid Nagash won't be acting to his full abilities. Most of his spellcasting buffs simple won't apply, and you won't be able to summon much of anything. The single best Nagash list might very well be Nagash + 3x10 zombie units. Summon every thing else in during the game. That's not to say he's unplayable or anthing. You're just spending a minimum of 60% of your army on a single model and battleline.

In narrative/open play though, he's amazing.

The single best Nagash list might very well be Nagash + 3x10 zombie units. Summon every thing else in during the game.