How to build a Gnarlroot+Freespirits list

ogmaadn

First of all sorry but, as I explained on my introductory message on the forum, I'm sort of brand new on AoS and pretty much on the hobby since it's been a 12-years break and away from Warhammer and Games Workshop... So I'm an actual noob and that is why I'd need some help.

I've decided to go for the Sylvaneth as my first army on AoS, and I've heard tons of praises about a combined Gnarlroot+Freespirits army, which is supposed to be the strongest and most feasible Sylvaneth list. 

Hence, I'd more likely play a list as it follows (2.000p):

Spirit of Durthu
Treelord Ancient
Branchwynch
5 Tree-Revenants
5 Tree-Revenants
20 Dryads
3 Kurnoth Hunters 
3 Kurnoth Hunters
3 Kurnoth Hunters

Household 
Free Spirits 
Gnarlroot Wargrove

As far as I know (which is very little so far since I've got no practice at all), this could be a pretty nice and balanced army.

My main concern is about Kurnoth Hunters: it is my favourite Sylvaneth unit, specially when they carry bows, so that I'd absolutely love to spam hunters with bows all over the place and releasing a hellish arrow rain towards the enemy!! Specially considering the little range power this army has.

So that was my plan at first: purchasing as many Hunters as I could, arming all of them with bows and mercilessly shooting the enemy!

However, I'm not sure how well Hunters with bows would fit on a Free Spirit list... I don't think such ranged strategy could fit really well into a Free Spirit list.

What should be the weapons for my 9 Kurnoth Hunters to carry in a list like this? 

In case I stick to the Hunters with Bows and a more ranged strategy, which feasible list could they best fit in? Is there such a list, or Hunters should always carry melee weapons by any means? I mean, even if I love Kurnoth Hunters with bows, I still want to play a decent army with some winning potential (although it could not be as cheesy as a Gnarlroot+Freespirits list).