Jump to content
  • 0

Stormcast healing with Castellant



I frequently see this played wrong, and just want to double check I’m not making a mistake with my interpretation.

Here’s the example.

Stardrake gets buffed by the Castellant Lantern. So a dice roll of 6 heals a wound allocated to it.

The way I always see it played is that wounds are healed in real time. For example, I was just watching a stream where a Stardrake was damaged by the unit champion, who did one wound. Then the attacks from the rest of the unit did nothing, but the Stormcast player healed a wound.

My understanding is this can’t happen.

Wounds are allocated after all attacks from the unit have been resolved. So a Stormcast player can only heal if a second unit is fighting it, or it was damaged in a previous phase/turn. Right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...