Learn how to play Beastgrave.

Rodiger

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2019/09/12/learn-to-play-warhammer-underworlds-beastgrave-todaygw-homepage-post-3/

Good change to the opening roll off, winner decides if they want to go first or second. 

I like playing objectives, some improvements with the opening roll off so you can choose to place 3 instead of 2, and if you are on guard you cannot be driven back, but objectives can now be turned into lethal hexes, 2 steps forwards 1 step back, not sure, I still think it's curtains for objective play.

Side note, why must whoever directs these videos persist with the panning shot where the presenter doesn't look at the camera? It is awful, it annoys me so much I get distracted from what they are actually saying. A one off wouldn't be that bad, but it is in every learn to play video, and it is every other shot. Have a panning shot, just tell the presenter to look at the camera. I studied media studies at college, my tutor would have failed me for that shot, it's like they let some work experience student direct it. Sorry for the rant. 

• Like 1

As for Hold Objective decks, it will depend on how easy flipping those Objectives is. There are already ways to remove objectives from the board (at least one spell and ploy, some other Faction-specific), but it's not common and requires setup. The removal of a lot of the anti-Objective cards such as Earthquake, Mischevious Spirits, Shifting Objectives, Distraction, etc helps Hold Objective decks as well (pending reprints, of course). I think Objective Thorns and Gitz have some interest right now, but we'll see once we know more of the Universal cards in the core set.