Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Sajbiot

Is it allowed to place Lord-Castellants Gryph-hound outside of the deployment zone?

Question

From the Lord-Castellants warscroll it says: "Set up the Gryph-hound wholly within 3" of this model and more than 9" from any enemy units.

If the Lord-Castellant starts on the battlefield (not in the sky), is it allowed to set up the Gryph-hound outside of the deployment zone? My interpretation is that it is.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Scenarios will specify where you can deploy units. If the  scenario description specifies that you can't place units closer than 12" to the opponents territory, then I say that would include the gryph hound. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Hi, sorry for late reply to your answer, gronnelg.

The rules for deployment should affect units being deployed, but the Gryph-hound is not deployed, it is set-up and has to be "... wholly within 3" of this model and more than 9" from any enemy units".

Do you still think it is not allowed to set it up outside of the deployment zone?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Core Rules:

SET UP ARMIES

Details of how the armies should be set up can be found in the battleplan you are using. 

 

First Blood Battle Plan from the Core Rules:

SET-UP

The players roll off, and the winner decides which territory each side will use. The territories are shown on the map below.

The players then alternate setting up units one at a time, starting with the player that won the roll-off to determine territories. Units must be set up wholly within their own territory, more than 12" from enemy territory.

The answer is: no, it is not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...