New Khorne Player Question

SeiaDoon

I'm new to the hobby and decided to build out a Khorne army to be a secondary army to my SCE army that I've been building.  I mainly went with the rule of cool for this choice.  I knew I wanted a chaos army, Death and Destruction seemed a bit more limited then Chaos choices and its just old school metal with Khorne being the most metal of the Chaos choices.  Anyway, my question, it is ok to have a mixed daemon and mortal army right?  That would still count as a "Khorne" army for all rules such as alliance traits from the new or old books correct?  Sorry if that is a very simple question but I'm very new still and just wanting to make sure I'm not doing something wrong.  I like the idea of a mix of Khorne human warriors and daemons. 

I started with a Start Collecting Bloodbound Goreblade Warband set and was planning on adding a Start Collecting Khorne daemons box next month as the entertainment budget allows.  Thoughts on that combo?  Would that be a good path to get started or should I add the other Khorne mortal starter box?  Actually, in typing this second question I think I answered the first question as the Goreblade box comes with a Khorgorath but its warscroll doesn't seem to specifically say Daemon on it...  Anyway I'm rambling.

Thoughts or hints for a newb would be great.  Thanks all!

In short, yes you can mix mortal and daemon. They all share the keyword khorne so your army would have khorne alliegience.

in fact you can mix in Slaves to darkness units as well if you give them the khorne key word - this is as simple as saying ‘this is a khorne chariot’ 😀

Both boxes you mention are good starting points, goreblade gives you 4 figures you can’t get anywhere - Mighty Lord, blood secrator, blood stoker and khorgorath. Blood secrator is a key model and will serve you well.