Jump to content
  • 0

Increasing Units Above Starting Size


Lexalopolis
 Share

Question

In matched play, if a spell or ability allows you to add models to a unit, can you go above the size of the unit you paid for?  I know adding models no longer costs points, but I couldn't recall if that let you exceed the initial size of the unit.  For example, the Tzaangor Shaman's "Boon of Mutation" spell allows you to add 1 Tzaangor model to a unit for each model the spell slays.  If you pay for a unit of 10 Tzaangor, can add models to that unit, or only replenish lost models?  If you have a max size unit of 30 Tzaangor, can you go above the maximum size?

Thanks for the help!  I know this question has been asked before I couldn't track down the answer.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...