I'm just querying the rule text on the Retributor Lightning Hammer, it says: "... hit roll is 6 or more... inflicts 2 mortal wounds... Do not make a wound or save roll for the attack."
It says not to make a save roll for the attack but does that also include a units ability save such as a Chaos Runeshield for instance?
Is this like a wound inflicted by Skarbrand's Carnage?
Apologies if this is an obvious question, I'm quite new to the game.
Question
Archaon
Hi,
I'm just querying the rule text on the Retributor Lightning Hammer, it says: "... hit roll is 6 or more... inflicts 2 mortal wounds... Do not make a wound or save roll for the attack."
It says not to make a save roll for the attack but does that also include a units ability save such as a Chaos Runeshield for instance?
Is this like a wound inflicted by Skarbrand's Carnage?
Apologies if this is an obvious question, I'm quite new to the game.
Many thanks,
Mr. Archaon
Link to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.