Jump to content
  • 0

Solbright as general?


Alsetzer
 Share

Question

Can Solbright be the general of a SCE army with Hammers of Sigmar allegiance?   I don’t think that she can have the forced command ability and it reads that the general MUST have (the 6+ invuln save).  But as a named character she couldn’t have a new command ability .

 

so. Can Solbright be general in a Hammers army?  Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

From Core Rules designers commentary (page 8):

Q: Some armies have ‘sub-factions’, like the Stormhosts in Battletome: Stormcast Eternals and the Enclaves in Battletome: Idoneth Deepkin. These often often require a general to take a specific command trait. What happens if the general cannot have a command trait, if they are a named character, for example?

A: If the general cannot have a command trait, then nothing happens (they do not get to use the command trait from the sub-faction).

Edited by GriinWan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
10 hours ago, Alsetzer said:

Can Solbright be the general of a SCE army with Hammers of Sigmar allegiance?   I don’t think that she can have the forced command ability and it reads that the general MUST have (the 6+ invuln save).  But as a named character she couldn’t have a new command ability .

 

so. Can Solbright be general in a Hammers army?  Thanks!

Yes she can be general. The forced command trait (she has the Hammers of Sigmar Keyword and abilities that only work on Hammers of Sigmar units), where else should she be general?

The point with the "forced" command trait (command ability is something different) is only for Generic Characters, so they can't get a Command Trait from page 118 (which a named character can't get either).

The command ability "Soul of the Stormhost" can actually be used by Solbright and is a addition to all other command abilities she can use.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...