Legion of Night - Escalation from 1k to 2k

TheKingInYellow

So I need to plan my lists out for a four game escalation league, running 1k -> 1,250 -> 1,500 -> 2k with the restriction that your general must remain the same model for the whole league, although he can change spells/gear/artefacts.  This is preventing me from taking a Mortarch or VLoZD as my general as I think it's a bit too points restrictive at 1k.  We are also running 1,250 and 1,500 with only 2 battleline units required.

I think LoNight will be very powerful for the first three games, as outflanking some nasty units and using a hero to  trigger gravesite summoning will allow me to pressure my opponents early.  Here is what I am planning but I would really appreciate any advice from veteran Death generals as I am very new to AoS and Death:

1K List

Spoiler

Vampire Lord - General, Flying Horror, Unholy Impetus, Vile Transference, Shard of Night

Tomb Banshee

5 x Wolves

5 x Wolves

3 x Spirit Hosts

2 x Morghast Harbingers - Halberds

Terrorgheist

1,250 List

Spoiler

Vampire Lord - General, Flying Horror, Unholy Impetus, Vile Transference, Shard of Night

10 x Wolves

10 x Wolves

3 x Spirit Hosts

2 x Morghast Harbingers - Swords

Terrorgheist

1,500 List

Spoiler

Prince Vhordrai - Spirit Gale

10 x Wolves

10 x Wolves

3 x Spirit Hosts

Terrorgheist

2k List

Spoiler

Prince Vhordrai - Spirit Gale

10 x Wolves

10 x Wolves

10 x Wolves

20 x Grave Guard - Great Wight Blades

3 x Spirit Hosts

2 x Morghast Harbingers - Swords

3 x Vargheists

Terrorgheist

Thanks in advance!

While points restrictive early on, if you want that mortarch or VLoZD general later, I'd say just include it from the start regardless.  I'd rather have wonk points to start than end with a list I didn't really want to aim for.

Lists otherwise look fine to me, but I'd recommend getting a necromancer in there at some point.  Vanhel's is a lot to pass up.