Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Well of Eternity

Summoned Herald of Tzeentch

Question

Hi, I need some confirmation about summoning. When I summon Herald of Tzeentch in DoT army with Tzeentch allegiance can I choose additional spell from lore of change for him? In my opinion yes but my opponent had different opinion today. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

The spell lore rules say a Tzeentch sorcerer in a Tzeentch army may take a spell from the appropriate lore depending on its other keywords (mortal/arcanite or demon).

Even though the Herald of Tzeentch is summoned, he still meets all the criteria. He is a Tzeentch wizard. He is in a Tzeentch army. Therefore he can select a spell (specifically from the Demon lore). Similarly, he can make use of Destiny Dice (which again only effect Tzeenthc models in Tzeentch armies).

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...