Tzeentch mainly Slaves + Galrauch 2k

cascadingmilk

Hi all.

I've been collecting Chaos for close to 18 years now, in that time I've acquired quite a few models. I've decided to finally make use of them now I've come up with a colour scheme and list I'm happy with. The aim of this list was to have a warrior horde led by a dragon (before i actually read the rules to find out that Galrauch isn't a hero)

Leaders - 

Chaos Lord on Daemonic Mount

Chaos Sorcerer Lord

Tzaangor Shaman

Battleline - 

30 Warriors of Chaos with Halberds

10 Marauders with Handweapon and Shield

10 Marauders with Handweapon and Shield

Beholmoths - 

Galrauch

Mutalith Vortex Beast

Other Units - 

6 Tzaangor Skyfires

1 Chaos Spawn

2,000pts

Now I do have 1 or 2 questions about this list

1) - Are 3 Heroes enough in your opinion? 

2) - I feel there are enough spells in the list, Galrauch can cast 2, plus the 2 wizards. Galrauch's spell is perfect for hordes (His version of Treason is all models in the unit make 1 attack with a weapon I choose, bye bye Bloodletter horde) but is he better than a LoC? I don't own a LoC and I really want to use the dragon as I've owned it close to 10 years, but never used it in a battle. The LoC is actually cheaper than the dragon but I'm open to suggestions :) (mutilith and spawn swap for the LoC?)

3) - Are 6 Skyfires worth it,  is it go big or stay at home? I haven't built them yet, would this list be better suited to 3 Enlightened and 3 Skyfires or 2 x 3 Skyfires?

4) - In my head, I can't see much in the game sorting out 30 buffed Warriors of Chaos, I armed with Halberds to get more in combat while still getting the mortal wound save, but I have approx 1,000,000 of them so can swap for other weapons choices, has anyone get any experience with a big block of them?

5) - I couldn't justify the cost of the Acolytes, when all I want is something to sit on objectives, does anyone disagree?