Death tough List (1,000 - 1,500)

Spiny Norman

Hi guys,

I'm new to the tga and I'm throwing in a big hello to everyone.

Coming from 40k, I recently started with AoS and was intrigued by the Death model line. I know it's not the toughest Faction around right now, I just like the aesthetics.

Anyways I want to bring a farily tough list to the table, my club consists of committed hobbyist and semi-competetive players.

In my first list, I want to include Arkhan the black. I was torn between him and Neferata, but I decide he has the more pleasing model is seems quite versatile.

My first 1500 Point List goes like this:

Allegiance: Death

Heroes
Arkhan The Black Mortarch of Sacrament (340)
Heinrich Kemmler, The Lichemaster (160)

Battleline
2 x Morghast Archai (240)
- Deathlords Battleline
10 x Zombies (60)
10 x Zombies (60)
10 x Zombies (60)

Units
3 x Vargheists (160)

Behemoths
Mourngul (400)

Total: 1480/2000

Since I am just buying and painting my models up to this army, I wonder how I could play on 1,000 Points and use the models I need for this list. Of course I would buy one or another model.

Does anyone have a tip on how this list might perform as a base stock to go on from there?

thanks for all your help.

I was indeed thinking about crypt horros. They seem to go so well with the healing of Kemmler.

I was wondering if I should run the Ghul King on food or sit him on a TG?

Maybe just skip the GKoTG and straight go to a VLoZD? The TG model is awesone, but I read the ZD was the better performing unit. Although I don't know if it is worth to run the GKTG with crypt horros because they synergize better?

Frankly I would love to know, if there are well known cominations featuring Arkhan (and Kemmler), which are prooven to work out well.

Morghast are always a good choice Imho. Mourngul has to be in a harder death list. I included Vargheists to bring speed.