Khorne vs Tzeentch 2k List

fredster4050

I'm going to be playing a very spell-killy Tzeentch list soon, I don't know it's exact composition but it chucks out lots of MW spell death as well as some Skyfires.

In regard a build (and I'm still learning) my initial thoughts were:

Lord on Jugger - MotD  Violent Urgency (General) 140

3 Mighty SkullCrushers - 160

Brass Stampede 80

Bloodsecrator - 120

Slaughterpriest - 100

Slaughterpriest - 100

5 Blood Warriors - 100

5 Blood Warriors - 100

10 Blood Reavers - 70

10 Blood Reavers - 70

Gore Pilgrims - 80

Wrath of Khorne Bloodthirster -360 

10 Fleshounds 200

My thinking was that the Crushers are quite magic resistant and that the Bloodthirster and Fleshounds can chuck out the positive dispells as well as being quite killy themselves. The Bloodsecrator's portal is catching a lot of the table and everything is in small units to cut down on some of the unit based spell effect that Tzeentch throw out, plus it's only 4 drops.

I've also yet to decide what to take for the other 2 battalion earned artefacts

Advice and guidance welcome!

7 hours ago, fredster4050 said:

I'm going to be playing a very spell-killy Tzeentch list soon, I don't know it's exact composition but it chucks out lots of MW spell death as well as some Skyfires.

In regard a build (and I'm still learning) my initial thoughts were:

Lord on Jugger - MotD  Violent Urgency (General) 140

Brass Stampede 80

Bloodsecrator - 120

Slaughterpriest - 100

Slaughterpriest - 100

5 Blood Warriors - 100

5 Blood Warriors - 100

10 Blood Reavers - 70

10 Blood Reavers - 70

Gore Pilgrims - 80

Wrath of Khorne Bloodthirster -360 

10 Fleshounds 200