Brayherd+khorne list help

doritosanddew666

I'm new to age of sigmar and have only played 40k. I wanted to start a brayheard and blades of khorne army and was wandering if anyone could help me make a list before I purchase anything.

I'm not super competitive person and mainly play for fun, but any tips on what might work well would be great.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to reading your replies :)

Fun thing about Brayherd is that they provide mobile Battleline (i.e. compulsory choice troops). You'll lose access to a lot of the goodies you get in the Blades of Khorne book (Blood Tithe and many of the Artefacts and Traits, etc), but in exchange you'll have a fairly quick army. 

I would encourage you to just pick up the models you want to get first, especially if you're not super competitive. 

The things I've found that work for me is putting an emphasis on "Horde". I feel like a lot of Chaos/Khorne monsters can detract from your offensive capabilities and lasting power if you rely on them too much. Since you're getting started, I'd recommend picking up some Gors and/or Ungor Raiders. The Raiders are not very "Khorne-y" with their bows, but they're one of the few ranged options Chaos gets in general and Gors are fairly solid and mobile for 80 points. 

A Bray Shaman is also not very "Khorne-y" but will greatly enhance the movement capabilities of your units. 

A Bloodsecrator (and really, the whole Age of Sigmar Khorne starter half) is a great start. Bloodreavers turn into an incredibly nasty offensive tool when buffed, and Blood Warriors are also stout. After that I'd pick up the Getting Started Bloodbound boxed set to give you more Warriors and a unit of Mighty Skullcrushers as well. The $170 Battalion box is also a great value if you can afford it, as is Gorechosen.