First Freeguild Lists

Trout

These are the lists I am currently working on. I am new to AOS and my only previous wargaming experience was some Battletech I played in high school in the early 90s. I'd love to hear some critiques.

1,000 point version
1 Freeguild General
1 Steam Tank
10 Freeguild Guard
20 Freeguild Handgunners
5 Freeguild Pistoliers
5 Freeguild Outriders

Reasoning:
Although the Celestial Hurricanum makes more sense on paper, I went with the Steam Tank in this version because in practice, it has proven itself to be a real beast. This list lacks the range to force the enemy to come at me, so going out to meet them with a Tank seems to make sense to me.

2,000 point version:
As above but add:
1 Celestial Hurricanum (with battlemage)
1 Gunmaster
1 Cannon
1 Helstorm Rocket Battery
10 Freeguild Guard
20 Freeguild Handgunners

Reasoning:
This adds a good amount of ranged options and really forces the opponent to attack. The Hurricanum should also improve those attacks.

2,500 point version:
As above but add:
1 Cogsmith
1 Gyrobomber
1 Gyrocopter
1 Helblaster Volley Gun
1 Artillery Detachment Battalion
1 Exelsior Warpriest
Reasoning: Completes the Artillery Detachment and gives me something with which to heal the tank (well, two things since the cogsmith can too).

I'm still completing collecting the models for the 1,000 point version, so I'm not so far in that I am committed to this approach; I'm open to changing it. I'm also tempted to go for a collegiate arcane based "War Council" version rather than Artillery Detachment". Thoughts? Opinions?

Looks like a great start! I hope you enjoy playing Freeguild! Here are some of my thoughts: