Jump to content
  • 0

Exactly when do I redeploy units via Cunning Strategist?

Sagittarii Orientalis


Cunning Strategist is one of the unique command traits for armies with Stormcast Eternals allegiance.

Following is the  rule for Cunning Strategist, on Stormcast Eternals Battletome Page 95.

<Once both armies are set up, but before the first battle round begins, select D3 friendly STORMCAST ETERNALS units. They can each make a move of up to 5".>

My question is, exactly when do I "redeploy" these units?

Is it before the player who finished the set-up first decides who takes the first turn? Or is it after?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

The basic 4 page rules says the battle round begins by both players rolling for initiative. For the first battle round, this is defermined by who finishes first instead of rolling dice.  I would say the redeployment is after setup but before choosing who goes first.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...