Jump to content
  • 0

Everchosen battalions


Grailstorm
 Share

Question

Am I missing something obvious with these? How do you get them in a game? Or are the majority of them illegal in matched play?

Unless, when it outlines the necessary “mortal hero” and “mortal units”, you can only really use Archaon and Varanguard in the battalions?

It’s just the pictures show multiple non-Everchosen units.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

It was in intended to use Slaves to Darkness and other mortal god worshipper units.

2.0 really messed up the battalions because the units inside the battalion are still allies (just not counting towards allypoints).

The only way to play them at the moment is playing chaos allegiance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
17 hours ago, EMMachine said:

It was in intended to use Slaves to Darkness and other mortal god worshipper units.

2.0 really messed up the battalions because the units inside the battalion are still allies (just not counting towards allypoints).

The only way to play them at the moment is playing chaos allegiance.

I’ve re-read the FAQ, and it looks like you can play them as Everchosen allegiance.

The battalions are Everchosen battalions, so as per the FAQ can be taken in an Everchosen army as allies but without using the ally point pool, as you mention. But they’re still completely legal to take. You just cant give any of the heroes an item, as they’re allies.

If you take them in a Chaos army, then they are not allies at all and can be given items as normal.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
13 minutes ago, Grailstorm said:

I’ve re-read the FAQ, and it looks like you can play them as Everchosen allegiance.

The battalions are Everchosen battalions, so as per the FAQ can be taken in an Everchosen army as allies but without using the ally point pool, as you mention. But they’re still completely legal to take. You just cant give any of the heroes an item, as they’re allies.

If you take them in a Chaos army, then they are not allies at all and can be given items as normal.

Yeah, you can use the battalion in Everchosen allegiance.

The problem is, after the units inside the battalion are still Allies. You can't use Marauders or Chaos Warriors as Battleline, which means even if you use the Gaunt Summoner + 3x Varanguard you have to pay 1000 points for your minimum requirements in case of 2000 points.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...