Greetings, need help choosing an army.

Deranged Hermit

Greetings mates.

I come seeking help in deciding between Sylvaneth and the Beastclaw raiders. As I have limited miniatures experience I guess I will go through a bit of what I enjoy playing in other games. In MTG my favorite decks are/were Trinity green, Fires of Yavimaya, and Turbo green. In WoW I loved the warlcok (drain tanking as affliction around level 40 in vanilla was one of the best times I had in WoW.) In DnD 4th I loved playing a dwarven battlerager as it was almost impossible to die. I guess I'm a rather straight forward kind of guy, in other games I prefer resilient big guys who can charge in and get things done.

As I saw in another thread people advising to play what they like the look of I will go into more detail on that.

As far as the Beastclaw raiders go, I love the look of the Stonehorn and Thundertusk but not much of anything else. Is it possible to run a list with nothing but Stonehorns?  I could probably do a conversion to the Mournfang beasts but I don't think I could ever play the Yhetees and sabers as they just don't appeal to me. I also saw a conversion here of an ogre on a Maw-Crusher and would love to attempt that.

With the Sylvaneth I like the look of the Treelords, Hunters, Branchwraith and Dryads, but after watching some of the few videos I could find it seems like the army as a whole is awfully fragile.

Welcome to the TGA community! Be sure to share you photos in the gallery

The Beastclaws seem very 1 dimensional, You have the large beasts and the mournfang. They are all hard hitting, and you will be sure to have a lot of fun.