Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Clewz

Stormcast mount traits

Question

Just got the new battle tome and wanted to query the wording on the mount traits.  Is the mount trait additional to any artefact trait you may take or is it instead of?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

The most interesting aspect of mount traits is that there doesn't seem to be anything in the rules preventing the mounts of named characters from taking traits.  The rules only prevent named characters from taking command traits and artefacts.  

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
On 7/10/2018 at 6:11 PM, Richelieu said:

The most interesting aspect of mount traits is that there doesn't seem to be anything in the rules preventing the mounts of named characters from taking traits.  The rules only prevent named characters from taking command traits and artefacts.  

Slightly off topic from the OP, but based on what you are writing, can a Prime that is a part of a Storm Host take the command ability associated with that Storm Host? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
6 hours ago, nightsrage said:

Slightly off topic from the OP, but based on what you are writing, can a Prime that is a part of a Storm Host take the command ability associated with that Storm Host? 

No, because there is an explicit restriction against makes characters taking command traits.  The restriction just happens to be absent for the mount.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×