1k list for tourney

smucreo

Hey guys, I've got a 1k tourney coming up in about two weeks but it's my first time going to one, so I'm not sure what to bring or what list to build with what I have. I know my local meta is very orruk-heavy, with the exception of one guy who runs a wanderer list with lots and lots of glade guard. I currently have the following models:

Arkhan/Nef/Mannfred

1 necro

1 wight king

40 skellies

4 Morghast

10 grave guard

6 spirit host

What would you reccomend going for? I have a limited budget atm, but I could afford something along the lines of a box of dire wolves or a box of Tormented Spirits/Deathrattle Barrows (so like 30, maybe 40 euros max) to complement what I have.

EDIT: to clarify my last point, I was thinking I could go for dogs to go for a legion of night list with 2x2 morghast in ambush or I could go for the Nighthaunt approach with the box of Spirits and arkhan as an ally.

My suggestion would be something like this. 

Legion of Night

1x Necromancer - General - Terrifying Visage, Overwhelming Dread

1x Necromancer - Morbheg's Claw,  Fading Vigour

40x Skeletons - Spears

5x Dire Wolves

2x Morghast Harbingers - Halberds

2x Morghast Harbingers - Halberds

1000pts

Focus on positioning your grave markers so that you can get as many within range of the skeletons as possible. Coupled with "The Bait" rule and Inspiring presence they will be nigh unkillable and be able to dominate space and take objectives well while the Necromancers hide in their midst with supercharged casting thanks to Morbheg's claw. Enemy units that attack the skeletons will be at between -2 and -5 bravery which can be devastating.  (skeleton banner, visage, overwhelming dread potential double cast, morghast aura)