Assembling a mixed horde of Chaos.

Lord_Mortkin

Hi people ! I started the hobby (WHFB and W40k) when I was a student in 2010. Needless to say (but I still say it, see what I did there ?) that I was short on cash during that time, but now I'm all right (rocky start, but still, 10 times better now than then).

I have always been fascinated by the myriad forms of Chaos (and their Death Metal look). Saddly, in 2010, Hordes of Chaos was a thing of the past. You were either Beastmen, Warriors or Daemons. So, of course, when AoS started, I had high hopes for it. I was a little bit sad to see that most leader models would only buff models from their own subfactions, and I am a lil bit sadder to see that factions are being further splitted apart by allegiances (seriously, is there a reason for dividing beastmen in brayherds and warherds ?).

However, I noticed that the Chaos Grand alliance allegiance still existed, and thus, it is still possible to make a mixed Chaos force (which I intend to do). I guess I'll just need advice from more experienced players. Here's what I actually have in my collection :

Great Unclean One (creature caster model)
Herald of Nurgle x2
Daemon Prince x2
2x Plague Bearers x20
Nurglings x3
Plague Drones x3
Soul Grinder (of Nurgle)
Lord of Plagues
Putrid Blightking x5
All four Gorechosen heroes (Exalted Deathbringer, Aspiring Deathbringer with goreaxe and hammer, Skullgrinder and Slaughterpriest).
Blood Warriors x10.

I am interested by the chaos ogors and chaos dragon warscrolls, but overall, I'm pretty interested in everything. What do you think I should add to my collection to make a viable 2000 points (but still mixed Chaos) army ?

I usually play against Ironjawz using my Nurgle stuff, but I usually end up being a punching bag for three consecutive hours. Those damn brutes are hard as brick.

Couple of thoughts: 'I'm going Host of Slaanesh with Slaves with Slaanesh keyword though.'