Khorne unit sizes

VonManson

Hello all,

so I was having a discussion with my buddy about khorne and if it's better to go big or small with units. 

The conversation was was mainly based around blood reavers and a dark feast.

Is it worth taking three units of 20 or splitting it down to 6 units of ten? I am fairly new to the game and was arguing the merit of the smaller units.

It seems to give you more options for movement and objective grabbing. 

More charge options, so if one fails another might make it in (might die on their own though).

But most importantly more easier to kill units speeds up your blood tithe, bringing this awesome fun more into the game.

thoughts and or experiences would be greatly appreciated.

30 Bloodletters are a great size :P 

But in Blood Tithe terms you could go MSU but generally speaking a few of those units will work out more than good enough. With the recent cost drop of Skullcrushers I believe that running them or a unit of Wrathmongers alongside of the Bloodletters will work out well. 

Bloodreavers are neat aswell as a big squad though Bloodletters really have proven themselves at 300 points so at 270 they went from really good to possibly insanely good. 

Multiple small units (MSU) is usually good when using the units for board control or distractions.  You can create larger areas of denial, manipulate enemy movement a bit better, and as you pointed out - you don't have all your eggs in one basket - so you can make multiple charge attempts during a turn and so forth.  Further it can help build Bloodtithe quicker.