Dark Aelves ORDER - 1000 and 2000

CaptKeiv

Hi, I'm new to Dark Aelves, and while waiting for the new book, this is what I made up.

Tenebrael Shard -120

General - +1 atk and +1 dmg on reaper gauntlets (artefact and command)

LoreMaster - 100

Dreadlord on Dragon - 340

10x Dreadspears - 80

10x Dreadspears - 80

10x Dreadspears - 80

Reaper Bolt Thrower - 120

Loremaster will either buff a bolt thrower or the dreadlord in combat. Tenebrael will be a big dmg dealer to weak units, wizards, and warmachines.

Dreadspears take objectives and protects bolt thrower. 

Tenebrael Shard -120

General - +1 atk and +1 dmg on reaper gauntlets (artefact and command)

LoreMaster - 100

10x Dreadspears - 80

10x Dreadspears - 80

10x Dreadspears - 80

War Hydra - 240

War Hydra - 240

Let me know what you think! 

Honestly, it looks pretty good for what you've got to work with. I think Reaper Bolt Throwers might be compendium, which might lock you out of some tournaments if you're into that sort of thing (There's a good chance I'm wrong about that though, I'm not well-informed about whether Dark Elf compendium units are usually allowed there, since almost no one brings Dark elves to it anyway ;) Such a shame)

I'd say the strength of your 2000 point list is your monsters, which I would expect to tear through your enemy - and my only concern there is the movespeed of the Hydras compared to the Dreadlords on Black dragons. Since you're running an Order allegiance list anyway, it might be worth looking into other monsters as an alternative. Just to consider all your options. Don't get me wrong, the Hydra is great for what it does, but if they arrive too late to a fight, you might see your Dreadlords get murdered in their stead. Dark Elves are great for using alternative monsters, since you can easily say they've enslaved whatever it is they field (bonus points for theming the model accordingly)