Tomb kings one-day report

Ratatatata

Hi!

Here in Gothenburg, western part of Sweden, Age of Sigmar is flourishing. I´ve been playing Warhammer at the local club for 6-7 years now and I´ve never seen the buzz that is now. So, we´ve got a load of new players down at the club and we´ve had a lovely season of AoS games. So for the first time in a few years, we even had enough players to have a decent- sized Club Championship. There where 20-isch players signed up but due to life-getting-in-way-of-hobby- drop outs we where 14 players that made it to the end. 

I'm working crazy hours and moving houses and had a lot of things to do with organizing the event, so I knew there would be no chance in hell I'd get something new painted. Thus, I had the choice between the Sylvaneth I've been pushing around for a few months, or - Tomb Kings! 

So surely, TK it was. A lot of the new players had never seen or even less so played against TK so I thought it might be fun to get the dessert kings on the table. Although on round bases, the army is more or less the leftovers from 8th edition but I think I got a decent list going anyway:

Tomb King on Royal Sphinx, Ruler of the Night, Tomb Blade
Lieche Priest
Lieche Priest
Herald
30 Skeleton archers
30 Skeleton warriors
6 Necroknights
3 Necroknights
3 Chariots
3 Chariots 

We were trying out some secondary objectives scenarios with stuff like "kill the enemy general before turn 4" or "survive with a monster in your army" etc. I think we got it a bit wrong with the ratio between primary and secondary scenarios; a major win in one of the GH handbook scenarios gave you 10 BP, a minor 7 (and the opponent 0 or 3). Then the secondary gave you another 5 for scoring your own and an additional 5 for stopping your opponent from scoring theirs. IN hindsight I think a ratio of 14 for primary and 6 for secondary would have been better. Although, that might be ´cuse I - spoiler alert! - didn't win! :)

Vs Seraphon