Help With Tzeentch Army

Rodiger

Hi, I’m looking for advice with my army. I’m new to Age of Sigmar and decided I would go for a Tzeentch based army. I am just playing friendly games and I wanted an army with stuff I like in it and would look good painted on the table top, for this reason I didn’t look at the rules when deciding what to get, I just went with what I thought would look cool. This approach maybe right or wrong but I have found after a couple of games that my army has some serious deficiencies. I am not looking for a competitive tournament army, I am only playing friendly, but it needs to at least be a challenge to beat, no one enjoys playing with or against a bad army. I have always liked Tzeentch the best out of the Chaos God, I think really I want to play as a Tzeentch Arcanites Army rather than a Daemons one. My understanding of how a Tzeentch army works well or used to before restrictions was summoning lots of free units which some of them could then spam Arcane Bolt and Mystic Shield. Personally this is not how I want to play an army, feels kind of cheesy to me in a friendly game, and I don’t think me or my friend would enjoy it. So what I am looking for is some advice on, general tactics, how to make bad units better, good synergies, and any suggestions on what I should add. Taking units as counts as isn’t a problem.  The army is made from the AOS starter set, the Slaves to Darkness Start Collecting, Warhammer Quest and some Pink Horrors and Flamers.

This is the list I have taken twice, it’s about 2100 points.

+ Leader +

Bloodstoker

Chaos Sorcerer Lord

Cursling, Lord of Tzeentch

Gaunt Summoner & Chaos Familiars

Ogroid Thamaturge

+ Leader/Behemoth +

Daemon Prince [Tzeentch]

+ Battleline +

Chaos Marauders  x 20

Chaos Warriors x 10

Kairic Acolytes x10

Pink Horrors 10

+ Other +

Tzangors x 10

Chaos Chariot

Chaos Chosen x 5

Chaos Knights x 5

Flamers of Tzeentch x3

Khorgorath