Collecting Slaves with Elf Pirates

CaptainNippon

Hi everyone,

I'm new to AoS and my dark elves are eagerly awaiting their first battle. My plan was to run a battleshock-centred force with roughly this outline:

- Corsairs (their special ability being the heart of this strategy)

- Lorkhir Fellheart (his Command ability boosts the Corsairs' special ability from 6+ to 4+)

- Fleetmaster (Fits the theme, is a good melee fighter and serves as a vehicle for Lorkhir's Command ability)

- Kharibdyss (draws fire, is strong in melee and its special ability synergizes well with the strategy)

- Dark Riders (mobile ranged support with a special ability that synergizes with the strategy.)

- Harpies (Another very mobile unit with a synergistic special ability)

- Scourgerunner Chariot (mobile ranged support with bonus against monsters)

The idea is to run around and shoot things, pick the right targets to engage in close combat and cause battleshock tests to produce a bunch of casualties with all those special rules. The more mobile elements of this force take care of mission objectives.

I haven't got the General's Handbook yet, so this was made with the legacy scroll for Dark Elves in mind. 

Please let me know what you think and whether you have any suggestions or even experience with this strategy.

I don't have the harpies or chariot so I don't play them. That said I feel battle shock is such a small part of the battles I play it might not be as effective is you want. Every general by definition has a no battle shock command ability and most races more option. But let me know how it goes ?

14 hours ago, Kramer said:

I don't have the harpies or chariot so I don't play them. That said I feel battle shock is such a small part of the battles I play it might not be as effective is you want. Every general by definition has a no battle shock command ability and most races more option. But let me know how it goes ?