Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
wuytackc

Bravery test

Question

Hi all!

 

Q : when i do a bravery test models are slain to the amount of D6+slain models-bravery... I understand that one...

But what about single models ?

Why is there a "bravery" on the card for a Dankhold Troggboss (in my gloomspite gitz army) ? ( don't understand it... cause it is a single model)

 

thanks

 

C.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Hi,

As a lumineth player I have spells that prevent a unit (wether it is several or only one model) to charge if I roll higher than their bravery. 

There are also abilities like the shriek of the terrorgheist that inflicts mortal wounds if they roll higher than the bravery of a unit/model. 

The bravery of single models is useful in such cases but yeah they will never have to take a bravery test !

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Bravery is used in other circumstances than Battleshock tests. Also, conceivably some future abilities or rules  might trigger Battleshock tests without casualties having  been inflicted.

Jeremiert mentions the Terrogheist's shriek, there are also spells that require you to test against a unit's Bravery to resolve some effect, and in some cases a unit may use a different unit's  Bravery.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...