Jump to content
  • 0

Pile in 6"



1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

Depends on the wording of the rule, by default a model can only make a pile-in move when it is within 3" of an enemy model (or if it made a charge move in the same turn) no matter how long it's pile-in movement distance might be.

However a lot (almost all) of the units/rules which allow for a longer pile-in move will also say something like, 'This unit may be selected to make a pile-in move when within 6" of an enemy unit,  and may move up to 6" when it does so,' or similar, which would overrule the default 3" rule.  So it does depend on the specific unit in question strictly speaking, but almost all of them have an exception of this kind allowing them to pile in at 6". 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...