Jump to content
  • 0

Two gryph hounds



2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

25 minutes ago, Simon1971 said:

Can I use two seperate gryph hounds to allow one unit to shoot twice, either at seperate units or at one unit 

That's how I've played it. It's not answered directly in the rules FAQ, but the attached answers seem like indirect evidence that the Gryph Hound's Warning Cry can stack.

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.24.32 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.24.57 PM.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The trigger is simultaneous for both, so there's a small amount of mileage that the unit only gets to shoot once because the tests are simultaneous.

I'd play it that you get the effect for each unit of Gryph hounds.

However, the regular Gryph hounds user in our group is convinced the shooting unit can only attack with a single weapon, I.e. one guy, because the rule says "one of its weapons".

We're fine to let him do this, as the bloody things might as well be sat on top of his warmachines the hassle they cause...

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...