Retiring settra to the necropolis (2000pts)

Opposix

Hi guys, since the GH2 points changes to settra I've been toying with the idea of a non settra based list. My regular opponants are all compitent players who take strong lists, not usually the extreme cookie cutter end of the spectrum. Therefore I need my list to be able to compete on this level. I'm looking to try this for a few games see how I get on. 

I'm still relatively new to Aos. Only played 5-10 games or so. All feedback and criticism on the list is very welcome from some more experienced death players/players in general.

Thanks.

Screenshot_20170524-121008.png

Hi guys, managed to get a couple of games in against a friend at warhammer world the other day. The list performed well.

He was using blades of khorne.

Council of blood 

3 bloodthirsters  (one of each type)

Gore pilgrim's

Bloodsecrator 

2 slaughter priests

10 blood warriors x2

10 bloodreavers

GAME 1: ESCALATION

I deployed my 40 skelletons in the centre to challenge the objective, I used the two 10 man units on the flank the try and take the other two. The mourngul was on one flank to support 10 skelletons on the objective. The ushabti on the other flank to support the other 10. I kept the snakes and hero's in the centre behind the big selleton unit ready to pounce later. My opponents put one unit of blood warriors on each flank the reavers In the centre with all the bloodthirsters and hero's in the centre behind them.

His list is two drops and I was given first turn, I buffed my big skeleton block and moved towards all objectives leaving my snakes back ready for a counter charge. His turn he moved his battleline towards the objectives sent one bloodthirster towards the mourngul flank one up the centre and one down the other flank.