Jump to content
Welcome Guest!

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Mcgregger

Stacking Aura's

Question

Mcgregger    0

"Ghastly Apparition: Mourngul are a soulsearing horror to look upon, radiating an aura of supernatural terror, unutterable despair and ravenous hunger in equal measure. Units from your opponent’s army must subtract 2 from their hit rolls while within 6" of a Mourngul if their Bravery is 6 or less and subtract 1 from their hit rolls if their Bravery is 7 or more."

Is it correct this aura stacks? also does it stack on top of the Cursed book ?

If so any suggestions on how a pure Ironjawz list can deal with it ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

  • 0
mmimzie    188

Grammaticly this effect does not stack with itself. As it say's "units within x of a y." As a is an indefinite article. 

As it's not refering to any particular or certain mourgul just that a mourgul is there.  So you only have to deal with the debuff once. 

It's kind of like saying "Anyone with a sticker gets a prize." and you say i ahve 2 stickers thinking you'll get 2 prizes, but this is not the case.  Or if you ask some one "do you have a cooky?" your not asking how many it's just if they have any right??? 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Kramer    855
45 minutes ago, mmimzie said:

Grammaticly this effect does not stack with itself. As it say's "units within x of a y." As a is an indefinite article. 

As it's not refering to any particular or certain mourgul just that a mourgul is there.  So you only have to deal with the debuff once. 

It's kind of like saying "Anyone with a sticker gets a prize." and you say i ahve 2 stickers thinking you'll get 2 prizes, but this is not the case.  Or if you ask some one "do you have a cooky?" your not asking how many it's just if they have any right??? 

Correct, and to answer your other question with the same metaphor.  You can win the prize if you have a sticker. But you can also win a prize if you have a (cursed) book. Congratiolations you now have a book and a sticker ;)

So yes different abilities stack unless specifically stated otherwise. (but I don't play death so I don't know the exact wording of the book)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×