Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

arnoldrew

Members
  • Content Count

    97
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

30 Lord Celestant

About arnoldrew

  • Rank
    Retributor

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. If they're Nurgle then they are just part of the allegiance, not allies.
  2. Is there any way to report them to Games Workshop for not allowing Games Workshop models? Seems like an issue with corporate to me.
  3. https://imgur.com/gallery/IKn7n Hordes (mostly Gators) See below for my list of what I want or feel free to make me a cash offer. Here’s what I’ve got: Hordes template/measuring set 2 packs of medium-base wounds markers Rask Swamp Horror (painted) Boneswarm (painted https://imgur.com/gallery/Dmrv ) Gatorman Posse (old, unassembled) Gatorman posse (old, painted and based by someone who knew what they were doing) Gatorman Posse (painted and almost based by me) Bog Trog Ambushers Bog Trog Mist Speaker Bog Trog Trawler Feralgheist Swamp Gobber Bellows Crew Swamp Gobber Chef Croak Hunter 2x Gatorman Witch Doctor Dannon Blythe and Bull I also have a ton of Skorne ( ) Here’s what I want: Warhammer 40k main rulebook Adeptus Mechanicus (40k) Shadespire Stormcast hero from Blight War I’ll consider anything Stormcast I MIGHT consider Primaris Marines
  4. Bearers of the Storm: ...If a hit roll for an attack made these Liberators or Judicators is 6 or higher, make two wound rolls rather than one. Chained Lightning: If a Judicator with a Shockbolt Bow scores a hit then the bolt explodes into a storm of lightning. Instead of making a single wound roll, roll a dice and make a number of wounds rolls equal to the number scored. How do these two abilities interact if a Judicator with a Shockbolt Bow rolls a 6 on his attack? Does he get 2d6 wound rolls? Does he roll as normally and if he gets a 1 then it's upgraded to a 2 ("rather than one")?
  5. You can't summon them if you don't have the points available. That's pretty clear.
  6. I don't see how that's possibly true. I know it's technically possible to stack enough debuffs so that they are hitting on a roll of 7 or higher, but I've nver even seen someone try to actually play with it. I've never been in a situation where one of my units didn't hit on at least a 6. It comes up so vanishingly often that I don't even think the house rule of "6s always hit" is even necessary, so I can't imagine it would fundamentally destroy the game as much as you seem to think it would.
  7. It's definitely a Behemoth. Battlefield Roles have nothing to do with keywords.
  8. It's a new unit. You pay out of your reinforcement points for new units.
  9. arnoldrew

    ...

    It doesn't say anything about the base in that FAQ, and in fact the rules as written act as if the base is not there and say you technically don't need bases at all.
  10. My Judicators have rarely done only 2-3 wounds in a shooting phase, and I'd be hard-pressed to remember a time when 5 Liberators ever did much more than that.
  11. arnoldrew

    ...

    I guess there's no reason why you couldn't just set them on top of your opponent's models. Measuring from models is such a shitshow.
  12. Read the spells he's using to summon that stuff. None of them mention replenishing an existing unit. They create entirely new units which you need to pay for.
  13. It doesn't provide any ranged defense at all. What "ranged defense" are you hoping to get? He will be shot just as if he was sitting out in the open.
  14. I get a lot of mileage out of the Hammerstrike Force. I'm not a huge fan of the Thunderhead Brotherhood, especially since it makes you split your Liberators into a bunch of groups of (usually) 5, and I prefer them in a big block for buffs and such.
×
×
  • Create New...