Everchosen mixed 2k. Can it work?

Greggers

Morning guys. First time poster, long time reader! 

Im relatively new to aos after playing fantasy for a long time. Iv finally been convinced to join the sigmar scene!

Iv been back and forth on what force to collect. Painting and modelling is very important to me, as well as being relatively competitive. So the army I build has to contain models I really like. Hence my list must contain big dragon archaon and varanguard! 

Heres my list. Advice is more than welcome (nothing except the 2 previously mentioned units is set in stone!)

Archaon 700

Bloodsectretor 120

Khorne lord on juggernaut 140

10 Chaos Warriors- Mark of khorne 180

10 Chaos Warriors- Mark of Khorne 180

30 Bloodletters 300

3 Varanguard 360

1980/2000

Thanks for reading!

The problem with Archaon is that at 2000 points he severly handicaps your army. Plain and simple sadly. 

His command ability is a really strong trait, but it requires a handful of Heroes and an adequate amount of troops to really let it take effect. 

Having your only other hero be void of a command ability means you're paying more for less. EDIT: Completely forgot about the Jugger Lord, disregard this.

On top of that, you're paying 700 points for what is ultimately 20 wounds. That same amount of points could get you 70 wounds of Blood Warriors for example. 

That being said, you've got a fairly strong list which can stomach some abuse, and you'll probably always go first, but your units are going to individually face a lot more focus from multiple units since so many points are sunk into Archaon. 

This is all based on theory admittedly, as I've never had to play him. But my Skarbrand and Mighty Lord of Khorne could theorhetically remove him with ease, and I can take both of them and some more bodies to spare with the amount of points Archaon taxes you.