Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Boiling Point

Wizard shots

Question

So, I played a casual game against a mate of mine today. And he used his wizard (Chaos Sorcerer Lord) to cast a spell on a model that isn't visible to it.
As the rules don't state that you have to have line of sight to cast magic, I let it happen. He also used the Chaos Sorcerer Lord's ability (re-rolling save rolls of 1) on the same unit.
Just wondering if that can really be done? If a spell, ability or attack requires you to pick a unit/model within a range (So not an area of effect abililty), should it have to be visible to the unit/model that's casting the spell/using the ability/making the attack?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 5

It specifies in the spell whether you require line of sight.  Arcane Bolt for example reads, 'Which is visible to the caster'.  If a spell doesn't say that, it doesn't require it.

Oracular Visions doesn't mention line of sight, therefore you don't need to see the target.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

@hobgoblinclub Is correct. For spells, you do not need line of sight unless specified. Do note that for shooting attacks, you must have line of sight. Unless the warscrolls specifically says you don't (such as with catapults).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...