My first FEC 2k list.

Dracothjay

Hi guys, as you've been reading I'm new to death and what better way to start with the FEC filth! I've written a list and I think I'm happy with it. Here it is:

vampire lord:

- ruler of the night

- ring of immortality

necromancer

ghoul king on foot

ghast courtier

varghulf

AGKoTG or zombie dragon (I can't decide):

- ring of immortality

40 crypt ghouls

10 crypt ghouls

10 crypt ghouls

6 crypt horrors

Ghoul patrol battalion.

comes in at 1980 points.

so, I have a lot of Lord synergy for +1 attacks from my camp lord, pile in and attack twice from my necromancer. Ghoul and horror replen from my ghast and varghulf courtier and my GLoTG/ZD as my heavy hitter.

as for my units, 40 ghouls will be my focus for all buffs and synergy. The other 2 units will be for objectives or chaff. 6 horrors will be my tank unit and tie dangerous stuff down with and if I'm feeling confident maybe drop some synergy on to the horrors for a round of combat as I've been told they hit like bricks.

i could drop 3 horrors for some flayers, which would max me out at 2000 points.

as for my ghoul king on TG or ZD I'm unsure what I want. I'm leaning more towards TG.

advice would be great, thanks.

55 minutes ago, Dracothjay said:

Hi guys, as you've been reading I'm new to death and what better way to start with the FEC filth! I've written a list and I think I'm happy with it. Here it is:

vampire lord:

- ruler of the night

- ring of immortality

necromancer

ghoul king on foot

ghast courtier

varghulf

AGKoTG or zombie dragon (I can't decide):

- ring of immortality

40 crypt ghouls

10 crypt ghouls

10 crypt ghouls

6 crypt horrors

Ghoul patrol battalion.

comes in at 1980 points.

so, I have a lot of Lord synergy for +1 attacks from my camp lord, pile in and attack twice from my necromancer. Ghoul and horror replen from my ghast and varghulf courtier and my GLoTG/ZD as my heavy hitter.