hwd48

Hi all,

Was after a quick critique of the following 2k Beastclaw Raider list;

Huskguard on Stonehorn

3  x Stonehorn

2 x 2 Mournfang cavalry

Jorlbad battallion (all of the above)

2 x 2 Frost sabre (to make up points)

I'm a total noob to AoS and am not 100% bothered about how it plays on the table... I'm sure it might not be the best of lists but I love the image of having four big beasties charging across the table and (attempting) to smash whatever sits in the way :)

Ta,

H

I love my Beastclaws and run a list similar to this. It works well though has difficulty with some.objective based missions. Keep you kitties safe, they will be your main objective Graber since they are very squishy and won't last long in combat. The stonehorn will be tough as nails but I would change 1 to a Thundertusk. For the Jorlbad you only need 2. If you take a huskard on Thundertusk it will give you some healing as well as ranged mortal wounds. I would give the Thundertusk hero the Crimson ybetti pelt so it heals itself every turn while healing your other units. Finally save for your kitties I would try and keep the army together so all can be healed and help you roll over enemy units rather than getting all your big guys stuck in a big unit that will take all game to chew through.  

By kitties, I assume you mean Sabretusks? Or do you mean Mournfang?

I'm not as much of a fan of the Thundertusk model but I'm sure I can get something to work for me :) 

So a revised list might be

Huskard on Stonehorn

2 x Stonehorn

2 x 2 Mounrfang

Jorlbad

Huskard on Thundertusk

2 x 2 Sabretusk

Double post, oops...

Presumably the three stonehorn would be the big hitters, supported by the Thundertusk just behind, with the mournfang bundling in for kicks and the sabretusk running about camping on objectives?